Cum Laude Society welcomes 21 seniors

Fisk Professor Jocelyn Imani spoke to students inducted into the Cum Laude Society, which recognizes members of the graduating class who have distinguished themselves for academic excellence.
By Sierra Smith, Communications Specialist

Twenty-one students were inducted into the Cum Laude Society on Thursday, October 8. The keynote speaker was Jocelyn Imani, Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies at Fisk University.
A national organization begun in 1906, the Cum Laude Society recognizes students who have distinguished themselves for academic excellence. The society makes clear academic excellence does not refer only to superior scholarly achievement but also to the qualities of dignity and honor in pursuit of those achievements. The Cum Laude Society’s motto, “Areté, Diké, Timé,” means “excellence, justice, and honor.”
Class of 2021 honorees are:
Sauda Amma Aliyu
Kabir Bagai
Clara June Qian Churchill
Lauren Elizabeth French
Erica Lily Friedman
Gemma Scout Jefferson
Raine McKeever Jones
Esha Karam
Mayowa Ganiat Kassim
Ethan Yiren Li
Gracie Li
Neil Narayanan
Sydney Gardner Neal
Parker Louise O’Hara
Mia Louise Owen
Neha Simran Saggi
Lydia Loree West
Arianna Star Wooten
Yilong Wu
Cecilia Ann Yezbak
Sheeline Xining Yu

More USN News

List of 5 news stories.


University School of Nashville

2000 Edgehill Avenue   Nashville, TN 37212     615/321-8000     Contact Us