Board of Trustees

for the 2020-2021 school year

President: Ivanetta Davis Samuels ’86
Vice President/President Elect: Bob Gordon
Secretary: Katie Crumbo
Treasurer: Stacey Cason
Board Members:

Mimi Bliss
Del Bryant ’66
Chris Chamberlain’85
Xiu Cravens
Saeed Fakhruddin
Scott Ghertner ’85
Bradford Gulmi ’89
Grace Jackson
Alex Jahangir
Harold Jordan ’81
Eric Kopstain
Kimberly Lewis
Tina Modi
Monique Odom
Tim Ozgener ’88
Robert Perry’03
Lisa Quigley
Will Radford
Holly Roche
Susannah Scott-Barnes
Brian Tibbs
Mimi Vaughn
Mitch Walker
Kristin Wilson
Our Mission: University School of Nashville models the best educational practices. In an environment that represents the cultural and ethnic composition of Metropolitan Nashville, USN fosters each student’s intellectual, artistic, and athletic potential, valuing and inspiring integrity, creative expression, a love of learning, and the pursuit of excellence. 
Ex Officio Members 
Vincent W. Durnan Jr.
Anna Cramer & Joanna Hall, USNA Co-Presidents
Mimi Bliss, Annual Fund Chair
Adele Simons ’88, PDS/USN Alumni Association

Honorary Members
Teri Kasselberg ’73
Gail Williams

Emeritus Members
Gertrude Caldwell
Henry Foster Jr. 
Ann Fundis
Frank Garrison
Joel Gordon 
John Hassenfeld ’75
Mike Shmerling ’73
Raymond Zimmerman 

Faculty Member for the Current School Year
Doug Brown

University School of Nashville

2000 Edgehill Avenue   Nashville, TN 37212     615/321-8000     Contact Us